To my sister

To my sister – the greatest gift my parents gave me.

When I was younger, I always thought that I wanted to have an older brother. But instead, I have a sister. A younger sister. Today I am 25 and I think that she is the best thing ever.

She is the person I can tell all my secrets to. She is the person I can complain to all the time. She is the person who is going to support me, no matter what. She is the person who is going to lie for me or cover up my mess. She is the person who will give me an honest answer and opinion for everything.

Having a sister is like having a best friend for life. We fight, we scream, we hate. But we are sisters. I will always be there for her and I know she will always be there for me.

pexels-photo (jhafb

When I am happy, I know that she is truly sincerely happy for me. When I am crying, I know that she wipes out my tears and she is honestly worried about me. If I need help, I know that she will do everything in her power to help me.

We can spend the whole day giggling. Or shopping. Or watching movies. Or gossiping. Or sharing clothes.

I know I will never be alone. I have a sister.

Dear sis,

Thank you for existing!

pexels-photo (2)vjzkdghsidg

Leave a Reply

