My Top 5: Most Romantic Places in Europe

I recently read an article about the most romantic places in Europe. I am sure that you can guess half of them, because they are so popular. According to the article, the most romantic places in Europe are: Venice, Paris, Vienna, London, Sintra, Santorini, Budapest, Prague.


Source:

Blog.bohemia.bg; article: “Най-романтичните места в Европа”


aircraft-holiday-sun-tourism-104826

When it comes to romance and romantic places, everyone has their own point of view and their own ideas. I think it’s a very subjective matter. Which ones are your most romantic places in Europe? 🙂

I am proposing here a list of my most romantic places. All of them I have visited and they had an impact on me. There are many more places on my list, of course. I am planning to visit Santorini, which will probably be my 1st choice when I see it. And then, there are Prague, Paris, Rome, Sicily…

There are also other romantic places I can recommend visitng. I loved them in a way, but they didn’t make my top 5. Such are Madeira (Portugal), Corfu (Greece), Kotor (Montenegro), Sozopol (Bulgaria), Valencia (Spain), Verona (Italy)…I can go on.

pexels-photo-70737

Anyway, here is

My top 5: most romantic places in Europe I’ve ever been to

1.Zakynthos, Greece

 

2.Budapest, Hungary

2budapest

 

 

3.Venice, Italy

1venice

 

 

4.Dubrovnik, Croatia

 

5.Aveiro, Portugal

pexels-photo-196666

One thought on “My Top 5: Most Romantic Places in Europe

  1. Pingback: My top 10: Best Places I‘ve ever been to | Aleksandra Georgieva

Leave a Reply

