R.I.P. Chester Bennington

Sometimes when I find myself like this I feel the need to write something. Maybe this way I will feel better. That‘s what this post is about.

It‘s been more than 48 hours. I still cannot believe what has happened and I am sure that there are many people who feel the same way.

It is very difficult to explain how you can connect to someone you‘ve never met in your life. Someone you know almost nothing about and yet, it feels like you understand him and he understands you. Somehow there is a connection.

pexels-photo-54512Irina Anastasiu

 

When I was a teenager I often found myself feeling like a complete outsider. Especially in high school. I hated it there. Most of the time I felt like I was in the wrong place, with the wrong people – a place I didn‘t belong. 10 years later there are still times in my life I feel the same way. Back then I started listening to Linkin Park.

That‘s the thing, you know – Chester‘s music was something I understood. I‘ve found myself in the lyrics so many times. His songs got me through many tough periods of my life. And they still do.

That‘s how you connect. I am convinced that a lot of people can relate to his songs, his music and his story. He was so real. A real person. A friend who understands what you‘ve been going through and you‘ve never met.

There are no proper words to describe what I am feeling right now. His music was a big part of my life. He was not just a singer or a public figure. He was a Person. A real person, incredibly talented singer who was going through his own stuff. He was an inspiration. 

The world lost a great talent. Depression is a complex and serious issue.

I am completely heartbroken.

Rest in peace, LEGEND. I will always remember you.

chester

Photo: Linkin Park Facebook page

 

Leave a Reply

